NSTF-South32 winner

24 Jun 2016 - 10:00

Congratulations to Professor Sue Harrison from the Department of Chemical Engineering who received the 2015/2016 NSTF-South32 Award in the category for engineering capacity development over the last five to ten years. It is awarded to individuals who, over the last five to ten years, demonstrated ding leadership in increasing the participation of young researchers or engineers in their chosen SET fields. The winners were announced at a gala dinner on 30 June 2016. Professor Harrison was also a finalist for the Lifetime Award which is awarded for an outstanding contribution to SET and innovation by an individual over a period of 15 years or more.

Professor Harrison is the Director of the Centre for Bioprocess Engineering Research, and holds the Department of Science and Technology's Chair in Bioprocess Engineering.

She is also the director for the new Future Water Institute which is hosted by the Faculty and integrates the research of academics across some ten departments in five faculties.